Sub-Saharan Africa (SSA)

JAA has implemented over 100 projects in 25 Sub-Saharan countries, including several regional programs, such as the West Africa Trade and Investment Hub. With such a diversity of economies and geographies, JAA’s work has similarly been tremendously diverse. In South Africa, Rwanda, Uganda, Tanzania, Zimbabwe, Burkina Faso and Senegal, JAA helped to establish national focus on building competitiveness. JAA has worked extensively in building competitiveness and exports in agribusiness, information technology and digital transformation, light manufacturing, animal industry, tourism, packaging, agro-processing, transport and logistics and education. JAA is currently implementing projects in the DRC, Uganda, Rwanda, Zambia, Malawi and Ghana.